Yes! Simply login and scroll down to the “Email Addresses” section.
Juggling multiple FollowUpThen accounts can be tricky – it may seem like settings are not working, or that your followups are suddenly missing when in actual fact you are just logged into a different account.
Linking your accounts brings your followups and settings into one place.
If you upgraded, linking your addresses together will also share the upgraded features.
⚠️ Only Link Addresses You Own
Private data, settings and personal information about people in your followups are available to every address you link to your account. We assume the same person owns all email addresses linked from your general settings page (in both current and upcoming features). For example, all linked emails can log in under the same account. They each have permission to delete it and download all people associated with your account.
Invite a team member, from your Team Settings page. With our new team member budgets feature your team can stay organized and productive while keeping spending in check.
How to Link Your Addresses
First, make sure to log in with the email you wish to be the primary email. If you upgraded one of your email addresses to a premium subscription, make sure to log in with that address.
Once logged to your primary account, link your other emails. (You can always switch the primary email address later – which is an option on your general settings page.)
Once linked, all settings, account upgrades, pending followups and the calendar feed will share the same information as the primary account. The followups from the linked account are permanently moved to the new owner account. The followups themselves, however, will always be sent to the email from which they were scheduled.