When you make a change to your subscription, the new fees are calculated based on:
- The fraction of your current subscription time was used
- The fraction of your new subscription will be used before your next billing date
For example, if you decided to try a $10/mo skill 15 days (half-way) into your monthly billing cycle, you will only be charged $5 (half the normal cost)
Similarly, if you cancel a $10/mo subscription half-way through your monthly billing cycle, a $5 credit will be applied to your next invoice.
When an addition is made to your (or your team’s) subscription plans by adding a new Skill or adding a new team member, a pro-rated charge is immediately billed.
When an item is removed, a credit is immediately applied to your upcoming invoice.